Spouse Life

Operation Day

Why does the snorer always fall asleep first?


Daniel snores! Extremely loud and long and annoying! I know it can’t be helped but when it got to the point were it was waking the girls up in the next room something had to be done!

Abit of back story as to why he snores so much, when he was younger he got attacked and had to be hospitalised and have his nose reconstructed and metal plates put into his face!

Over time these have done the job but because his nose has no bone it started to collapse in on its-self, so numerous trips to the hospital for scans and tests and he’s to have it operated on.

This was 12-18 months and finally out of the blue he receives a phone call  “Can you come tomorrow for your operation? We’ve had a cancellation, if not it’ll be another 8-9 months wait” . Talk about last minute!

So he talks to work, and packs his bag and leave at 6.30 the next morning to be there for 7.30!

I’ve had my phone glued to me today whilst I’ve been at work waiting for the hospital to phone me to say everything’s gone ok!

The phone call arrived and he’d gotten the ok to come home, a little bruised and feeling sorry for himself but ok all round.

 

So he’s home now, laid on the sofa, still feeling sorry for himself but happy to be home. 2 weeks off work, and bed rest. Why do I feel like I’ll be spending more days at work than playing nurse at home!

img_6345

 

Leave a comment